flower booking

Diet Cig
Diet Cig are here to have fun. They’re here to tear you away from the soul-sucking sanctity of your dumpster-fire life and replace it with pop-blessed punk jams about navigating the impending doom of adulthood when all you want is to have ice cream on your birthday.

Alex Luciano (guitar and vocals) and Noah Bowman (drums) have been playing music together ever since Luciano interrupted the set of Bowman's previous band for a lighter. The New York duo have since released the infectious, 2015 ‘Over Easy’ EP that introduced consistent sing-a-long lyrics with thrashing drums and strums that never held back.

‘Swear I’m Good At This’ is the first full-length from the band and accumulates their tenacity for crafting life-affirming, relatable tales with a gutsy heart at their core. Luciano has the ability to write lyrics that are both vulnerable and badass, perfecting a storm of emotive reflection that creates a vision of a sweaty, pumped-up room screaming these lines in unison. Diet Cig make it okay to be the hot mess that you are.

But there’s also a deeper, more powerful fuck-you among the bangers that see Diet Cig grow into an unstoppable and inspiring force. “I’m not being dramatic, I’ve just fucking had it with the things that you say you think that I should be” spits Luciano on “Link in Bio”; “I am bigger than the outside shell of my body and if you touch it without asking then you’ll be sorry” she yells on “Maid Of The Mist”. It’s the sound of a band doing things on their own terms.

Wrapping up ‘Swear I’m Good At This’ on Halloween 2016, exactly two years after they finished recording ‘Over Easy’ on Halloween 2014, Diet Cig’s first, full-length LP validates the experiences of punks who aren’t always accepted first time around; the punks who throw their deuces up at the dominating bro-dudes and ignite the importance of owning everything that you are.

Diet Cig
Diet Cig are here to have fun. They’re here to tear you away from the soul-sucking sanctity of your dumpster-fire life and replace it with pop-blessed punk jams about navigating the impending doom of... + more bio

Tour Dates
Date Location Venue
04/05/17 Wed New Haven, CT BAR with Daddy Issues
04/06/17 Thu Philadelphia, PA The Boot & Saddle with Daddy Issues
04/07/17 Fri Brooklyn, NY Baby's All Right with Daddy Issues (Early Show)
04/07/17 Fri Brooklyn, NY Baby's All Right with T-Rextasy (Late Show)
04/08/17 Sat Allston, MA Brighton Music Hall with Daddy Issues
04/10/17 Mon Montreal, QC, Canada Bar Le "Ritz" P.D.B. with Daddy Issues
04/11/17 Tue Toronto, ON, Canada Drake Hotel with Daddy Issues
04/12/17 Wed Rochester, NY Bug Jar with Daddy Issues
04/13/17 Thu Washington, DC Rock & Roll Hotel with Daddy Issues
04/14/17 Fri Richmond, VA Gallery 5 with Daddy Issues
04/15/17 Sat Carrboro, NC Cat's Cradle - Backroom with Daddy Issues
04/18/17 Tue Orlando, FL Will's Pub with Daddy Issues
04/19/17 Wed Ybor City, FL New World Brewery with Daddy Issues
04/20/17 Thu Tallahassee, FL Club Downunder with Daddy Issues
04/21/17 Fri Atlanta, GA The Masquerade - Purgatory Stage with Daddy Issues
04/22/17 Sat Charlotte, NC Snug Harbor with Daddy Issues
04/26/17 Wed Eugene, OR Boreal with Lisa Prank
04/28/17 Fri Seattle, WA Barboza with Lisa Prank
04/29/17 Sat Portland, OR Mississippi Studios with Lisa Prank
05/01/17 Mon Reno, NV Holland Project with Lisa Prank
05/02/17 Tue San Francisco, CA Rickshaw Stop with Lisa Prank
05/04/17 Thu Los Angeles, CA The Echo with Lisa Prank
05/05/17 Fri Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction with Lisa Prank
05/06/17 Sat La Jolla, CA Che Cafe Collective with Lisa Prank
05/08/17 Mon Santa Cruz, CA The Catalyst Atrium with Lisa Prank
05/26/17 Fri Lakewood, OH Mahall's with Cayetana, Petal, Slingshot Dakota
05/27/17 Sat Howell, MI Hartland Performing Arts Center Bled Fest
Avails
Generally Available:To Support / Package, Festivals
Submit an inquiry