flower booking

The New Trust
Josh Staples (of The Velvet Teen), Sara Sanger & Julia Lancer formed The New Trust in early 2003, first as a vehicle for a handful of short, upbeat & dark, punk-tinged-pop-songs penned by Staples, but over the years have evolved TNT into a true collaborative vision of the three. Darker, starker, and more quixotic than ever, The New Trust’s sixth album, “Upset The Tides” emerged from writing retreats to Lancer’s new home in Michigan, where the band would focus on completing a few songs at a time, perform them throughout the Midwest, and then return to Northern California to perform & record with friend and engineer, Jack Shirley (Comadre, Loma Prieta, Joyce Manor). The new album is reminiscent of the band’s beginnings – with ten songs in just around 30 minutes – but stylistically more lush and thoughtful, with recurring melodies and themes abound, surely reflecting the directions in which the group has grown in regards to both both their art and lives.
The New Trust
Josh Staples (of The Velvet Teen), Sara Sanger & Julia Lancer formed The New Trust in early 2003, first as a vehicle for a handful of short, upbeat & dark, punk-tinged-pop-songs penned by Staples, but... + more bio

Tour Dates
Date Location Venue
05/27/18 Sun Chicago, Il Sleeping VIllage with The Life and Times
05/30/18 Wed Denver, CO Summit Music Hall with Minus The Bear
06/01/18 Fri Austin, TX Mohawk with Minus The Bear
06/02/18 Sat Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall with Minus The Bear
06/03/18 Sun Dallas, TX Granada Theatre with Minus The Bear
06/04/18 Mon Tulsa, OK Cain's Ballroom with Minus The Bear
06/06/18 Wed Tempe, AZ Marquee Theatre with Minus The Bear
06/07/18 Thu Los Angeles, CA Mayan Theatre with Minus The Bear
06/08/18 Fri San Diego, CA House of Blues San Diego with Minus The Bear
06/09/18 Sat Santa Ana, CA The Observatory OC with Minus The Bear
06/10/18 Sun San Francisco, CA The Regency Ballroom with Minus The Bear
06/12/18 Tue Portland, OR Hawthorne Theatre with Minus The Bear
06/13/18 Wed Seattle, WA Showbox at the Market with Minus The Bear
Avails
Generally Available:To Support / Package
Submit an inquiry
Contacts
Responsible Agent:
Mahmood Shaikh
Downloads